Broaching the Topic of Food

So the other day I was thinking about food and how my relationship with food changes over time. There will be times when I will just sit down and eat what has been laid down in front of me or will just pick and choose something from the menu that looks vaguely familiar. However, there will be times when I want to eat something – to have my taste buds come alive and truly feel the taste of something new. Yet, I also experience another stage whereby I don’t want to eat food prepared by myself or by those who I have been accustomed to. Instead, I want to eat food made by the standing, shining example of globalization – Domino’s or maybe splurge a little and go eat at a nice, upcoming restaurant. However, when all is said and done – I should just be happy that I have an appetite at all and furthermore, some food available to satisfy my appetite and that too, clean, hygienically-prepared food.

Leave a comment